Execute NFC vendor command via PC/SC (Transparent Exchange communication)

Dec 10, 2014 at 5:59 AM
Edited Dec 11, 2014 at 3:01 PM
I am looking for the method to execute NFC tag raw command.
For example, in case of NTAG213, there is READ_CNT(39h), PWD_AUTH(1Bh) or READ_SIG(3Ch).
How can I execute those command though PC/SC library.

I am studying the source code along side with reading "pcsc3_v2.02.00_sup2.pdf".
I think the solution should be related to Transparent Exchange communication but it always replies "function not supported" The detail request and response are shown below.
Request: CLA=FF, INS=C2, P1=00, P2=00, Data = 8100 [Meaning: Start data transparent session]
Response: 6A81 [ Meaning : "function not supported"]
BTY: My mobile phone is Lumia 830.

Question:
  • Is transparent exchange support by WP8.1 as well as Lumia 830?
  • Can anyone suggest me that which section in the source code or PCSC documents I should read more to execute vender command in transparent session?
FYI: I'm working at a small NFC IC design company and we would like to extend support of our product to WP and WinRT. Now our product is only working with Android phone and Windows Desktop App.
FYI: This library looks promising and I hope it can unify how to communicate with Tag on various Microsoft OS uniformly.
Coordinator
Dec 16, 2014 at 5:51 PM
Hi, the transparent exchange mode is something that's not currently supported on Windows Phone but will be in an upcoming release (and will be support on NXP 547-based devices). We'll update the project once it's supported.
Dec 17, 2014 at 1:25 AM
Thank you for your update, Alex288. ^_^
I'm looking forward to the upcoming release.
Dec 17, 2014 at 7:55 PM
Hi all

I am interested in this feature.
I want to perform Ultralight C 3DES Authentication; the raw command to send to the tag to initiate the authentication process is "0x1A 0x00".
I've got a Lumia 830 and I successfully managed to run the example project.